Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Grand Tour Rule Question
04-13-2013, 07:47 AM
Post: #1
Grand Tour Rule Question
Hey all,

I thought I'd get a clarification on something regarding town names...would both Geneva and West Geneva count as separate towns, especially if they're "geograpically unrelated?" I can see it both ways...they are two distinct towns, on the one hand, yet they share the same point-generating "root word" on the other.

Sorry if this has been clarified before and I missed it.

Thanks!
Kel aka Uncle Lumpy
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-15-2013, 06:57 AM
Post: #2
RE: Grand Tour Rule Question
both towns count separately as they are different towns. So get north, south, east, and west Geneva and thats 4 points.

Mike

GLMC #371
TeamStrange #744
IBA #475
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-15-2013, 05:09 PM
Post: #3
RE: Grand Tour Rule Question
(04-15-2013 06:57 AM)MikeH Wrote:  both towns count separately as they are different towns. So get north, south, east, and west Geneva and thats 4 points.

Thanks, Mike!

Kel, now looking for all the Genevas...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  2025 Grand Tour General Discussion Lapchik 48 5,790 Yesterday 10:04 PM
Last Post: LSGiant
  2025 Grand Tour Q&A Lapchik 47 6,322 04-01-2025 09:30 AM
Last Post: Lee_0123
  2025 Grand Tour Announcements Frump 3 1,571 02-26-2025 01:24 AM
Last Post: Yzr
  2024 Grand Tour Announcements LSGiant 6 3,664 01-03-2025 10:36 PM
Last Post: Lapchik
  2024 GLMC Grand Tour Q&A Lee_0123 133 49,593 12-27-2024 06:57 AM
Last Post: BkerChuck

Forum Jump: